Bob’s Buick GMC of Milford

Bob's Buick GMC of Milford

750 Bridgeport AvenueMilford, CT 06460 Get directions
Bob's of Milford Buick and GMC Dealer
  • Sales:(203) 951-6977
  • Service:(203) 502-7289
  • Contact Us
77 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.4 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob's Buick GMC of Milford, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 77

              Sort by:

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a 2009 Pontiac G6 GXP which I...

              I have a 2009 Pontiac G6 GXP which I bought at Bob's Buick GMC in 2010. I was extremely happy to find this special car and have treated it with genuine GM service at the dealer.My wife & I have been buying our cars and having them serviced there. This visit was just for an oil change, tire rotation & all points check.Stan handled my service and was very courteous and knowledgable.He informed me that I needed new front pads & rotors turned.The job was done by 12:00 even though I could not pick up the car until 5:30.I would recommend anyone with a GM car to have it serviced there. Thank you.

              Milford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              The people at bobs are the best

              The people at bobs are the best

              Stratford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              2013 GMC Terrain Factory Scheduled...

              2013 GMC Terrain Factory Scheduled Maintenance Everything was handled professionally

              Milford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Bobs is the best

              Bobs is the best

              Stratford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I am extremely disgusted with the service...

              I am extremely disgusted with the service I have received recently to resolve something that was supposed to have been taken care of before I took delivery of my brand new 2013 Buick Regal on February 28th, 2013. I brought my new Regal to have the defective driver's side seat cover replaced at 7:30 AM on Tuesday, March 25th and the car was returned to me with not only grease all over the newly installed leather seat cover, but with deep gouges all over 2 of the plastic interior body panels directly adjacent to the seat cover that was replaced!!! I was furious, but the Service Department was already closed when I picked up the vehicle at 5:20 PM. I went in and spoke to my salesperson Bob Bernier and to sales manager Miguel Murcia to tell them what happened. Miguel told me he was angry at what happened and that he would talk to the service manager first thing in the morning to get the issue resolved. I was shocked that by 11 AM I still did not hear from the dealership! I called at 11 AM and asked to speak to the Service Manager. When the gentleman answered, I explained who I was and was immediately was told that he was not MY service rep and that Stanley was handling my service so he transferred me to Stanley. I informed Stanley of my issues and he agreed to see the car on my lunch break at noon. He promptly apologized at seeing the grease on the seat, the gouges in the panels, and muddy footprint on the rear driver's side seat and agreed that that the damages panels would be replaced and that he would take the car to have the seat cleaned immediately. I left the car with the detail group for them to clean the green grease from the newly installed leather seat cover. While I was waiting, I overheard the other service representative tell Stanley not to order the damaged panels, but to instead try to get them "repaired" by some vinyl repair guy first. Why not replace the panels as originally offered? I can't imagine the couple plastic pieces being more than a couple hours of this specialist's labor. When I got the car back from detail, the leather seat was still a bit damp from the leather cleaning products. By the time I returned to work, the cleaning products totally dried and there were grease smear marks all over the back of the new seat cover which has a matte finish. The grease is very shiny. I have photographs of everything above to show upon request. Just to provide a bit more background on how much worse this story is, the vehicle I originally put a deposit down for on February 15th was for a grey 2013 Regal but somehow a deposit was taken on it two hours before mine. I was asked if I would be willing to take the black comparably equipped Regal instead. It is this Black Regal that I actually test drove and noticed that the driver's seat had discoloration/scratches/defects on it. I agreed to take delivery of this Black Buick Regal on February 28th on condition that the seat would be cleaned/repaired. Not only was the seat not cleaned/repaired when I arrived to take delivery, but the 2nd key to the vehicle was missing! I was promised I could bring the vehicle in on a Saturday to have a replacement key programmed and seat issue resolved. However, when I tried scheduling the service for a Saturday, I was told Saturday service hours were for oil changes only and I needed to schedule the key programming during the week. Apparently GM Trained service technicians do not work on Saturdays So, the first attempt to clean the seat was unsuccessful, hence the need for Monday's appointment for replacement of the seat cover. With everything that's happened so far, I am seriously beginning to regret purchasing this vehicle from this dealership and wish I purchased from G&J in Fairfield or Mario D'Addario in Shelton where I have had much better experiences with my Pontiac Solstice in the past. While my experience with Bob Bernier has been spectacular, the service experience has been anything but.

              Derby, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              We took in our 2012 Buick Verano for oil...

              We took in our 2012 Buick Verano for oil change and to check on an issue with car "bucking" when it came to a stop. The appointment time was 8 am. We arrived at 7:45 am and we were told that if the car service was any longer than 2 hours I would receive a loaner car for the day as I work in New Haven. The car was parked right in front of the "lounge" window so I can state for a fact that it was not moved to "service" until 9:27 am, without one bit of communication to me about the delay. The only reason someone even came to speak to me was I caught their eye when he came in to tell another client (who arrived after I did) that their car was ready. Very unprofessional. The car was not ready until 10:45am. I would understand if they were waiting for parts to fix the sensor that was broken but to not have the car even looked at for an hour and half is unacceptable customer service. The actual service was fine and the car is running much better; however based on the wait and lack of communication I would not rate the experience in a positive light.

              Shelton, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my GMC Arcadia, for oil change...

              Brought in my GMC Arcadia, for oil change and tire rotation. The service manager was good; he accommodated my request to have the car ready by 11:30, unfortunately a situation came up where I couldn't pickup the car at that time. The only negative I have on the service was he was suppose to look at a spot on my driver's side rear, but did not. No biggie.

              Milford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Paperwork was place in the incorrect Desk....

              Paperwork was place in the incorrect Desk. It took about 30 after the truck Was done to get my keys. And thats only because I went to ask.

              Stratford, CT

              Business Response

              Dear Rafael,

              Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry we misplaced your paperwork and held you up. We place a strong emphasis on quality of work performed here at Bob's and it seems we overlooked one of the little things. I hope you found the rest of your visit to be completely satisfactory. If there's anything else we can do for you, please don't hesitate to call us at (203) 951-3073. Enjoy your day.

              Regards,

              Mike Basta

              General Manager

              Mar 24, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very happy to lease our new Terrain with...

              Very happy to lease our new Terrain with Bob's See you in a couple years to upgrade!!!

              New Haven, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 80 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I am always very pleased with Bob's service

              I am always very pleased with Bob's service

              BRIDGEPORT, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 77