Bob\'s Buick GMC of Milford

Bob's Buick GMC of Milford

750 Bridgeport AvenueMilford, CT 06460 Get directions
Bob's of Milford Buick and GMC Dealer
  • Sales:(203) 951-6977
  • Service:(203) 502-7289
  • Contact Us
65 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.3 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Bob's Buick GMC of Milford, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 65

              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I'm glad you asked about my experience.. i...

              I'm glad you asked about my experience.. I was rather unhappy. This is my second time using Bob's GMC and the first time I was unimpressed as it took 2 hrs to complete an oil change and 1 hour to check out due to the computers being "down". Thank goodness for a young man in service who took my credit card info to charge my account when the computers where back online. This most recent service appointment I had a sizable amount of work done to my GMC and spent over $1000, $131 of it for an oil change? I think good practice is to at least provide a car wash to vehicles that are serviced at your dealership. The facility itself was filthy, trash in the parking lot and under my car. The lot itself is extremely hard to drive in and out of and the waiting area for the customers is disgusting. I honestly only came back to Milford as the other GMC dealerships are more than 45 min from my home. I am happy to see that you are renovating and I'm hoping that your changes will be for the better.

              Fairfield, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              All pros - no cons. dedicated workers...

              All pros - no cons. Dedicated workers with excellent experience and knowledge of my auto.

              Milford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Although there were some bumps during the...

              Although there were some bumps during the purchase portion of the car last yr, the service just completed was seamless

              Fairfield, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 20 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I came to the dealership on a sunday and...

              I came to the dealership on a Sunday and met my salesman I informed him that I wanted a lacrosse and how much I was willing to pay per month on it. He showed me some used vehicles in the back and said that with the price I'm trying to pay per month he would have there was a 2011 or another vehicle that he may be able to get me into. He ran my credit and asked me to return on Monday. I returned the following Sunday and the sales manager said he would be able to put me into a lease of a 2014 lacrosse at $45/month over my original monthly asking rate. I was so glad as the sales man tried to put me in another vehicle after I told him serveral times I wanted a lacrosse. The sales man did show me all the features of car and he was extremely patient with me getting the documentation they were requiring of me.

              Stratford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 chevy for an oil...

              I brought in my 2012 Chevy for an oil change. They lied and said they don't provide shuttle service to come pick me back up from my house. First they said the guy who does pick ups left for the day then told me that he was on vacation. I was persistent because I knew they were lying and told them that I had no way to get my vehicle and whenever they found transportation whether it was the next day they could come get me from my house. Finally they found someone and when I got in the car she apologized and said they didn't want to come back because of traffic.

              West Haven, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              So far the issue we had appears to be...

              So far the issue we had appears to be fixed. I am grateful that the problem we had has been corrected. However, we need to do more driving to be certain. Service was courteous and professional. Details explained to,us.

              Milford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I have been a faithful customer since 2010...

              I have been a faithful customer since 2010 & have used this shop for both routine maintenance & major repairs. Since 2014, I've noticed a decline in quality work. I have brought my car in 2x for Schedule B. The tires were not rotated, the oil monitor was not reset, tire pressure not balanced. I discovered that the day running light was burned out, on my own - the shop neglected to find that. The service manager was very accommodating & quickly addressed my concerns. I will continue to be a customer, however, expect the quality service of a reputable dealership.

              Bridgeport, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I went to bobs i got a car 2010 chevy car...

              I went to bobs I got a car 2010 Chevy car that I was told I only could get at that time I was screwed by that deal be time cause I wanted a truck i paid my car off too years early got a phone call from Ron about 15 times I was not comming back to ur dealer ship cause I got screwed there before then I told Ron about it he said its under new owner ship that this time I would not get screwed again but I did I was told the wrong information I will never tell any one about you again your dealer ship is all about cheating people bad an you guys lied I trusted Ron an he screwed me big time thank you nancy curtis

              New Haven, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 55 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              My salesman jeremy was the most...

              My salesman Jeremy was the most knowledgeable during my car shopping "event" which is how I came to buy my Enclave. I have brought my car in three times since my purchase and have been treated well by the service department. I had considerable trouble with my gas gauge upon purchase; brought it in and they did a thorough check and could find nothing wrong. I did however receive a recall notice regarding the gas gauge months later and it was taken care of. The only disappointment was that I was told that I could get my car detailed monthly for the first year, however when I did take advantage it seemed my car was only washed and I haven't brought it back as It takes alot for me to organize a trip to the dealer 40 minutes away. Other wise I love my car and have encountered nothing but polite and respectable workers representing your dealership!

              Oxford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 83 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Good customer service.

              Good customer service.

              Milford, CT

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 65